Supernatural (1977) ‘Countess Ilona’ | Moving Image : Complete Episode

Episode: Countess Ilona

Ian Hendry – Zoltan Vinzenz (2 episodes, 1977)
Billie Whitelaw – Countess Ilona
Edward Harwicke –

Supernatural is a British anthology television series that was produced by the BBC in 1977. The series consisted of 8 episodes and was broadcast on BBC1. In each episode, a different prospective member of the “Club of the Damned” would be required to tell a horror story, and their application for membership would be judged on how frightening the story was. A book was published to accompany the series.

Episode list

“Ghosts of Venice” — with Robert Hardy and Sinéad Cusack.
“Countess Ilona” — with Billie Whitelaw, Ian Hendry and Edward Hardwicke.
“The Werewolf Reunion” — with Billie Whitelaw, Ian Hendry and Edward Hardwicke.
“Mr Nightingale” — with Jeremy Brett and Lesley-Anne Down.
“Lady Sybil” — with Denholm Elliott.
“Viktoria” — with Catherine Schell and Judy Cornwell.
“Night of the Marionettes” — with Gordon Jackson, Kathleen Byron and Vladek Sheybal.
“Dorabella” — with Jeremy Clyde.